

Tourism Golden 15th Annual General Meeting Minutes

August 11th, 2021 Location: Golden Civic Centre 4 pm – 6 pm

Board of Directors: Toby Barrett(Chair), Atma Sandher, Tess Davies, John Lush, Treena Coney, Lucille Hayward, Graeme Kreiner and Jo Best, Ryan Johannsen, Brandy Beliveau, Suk Dhasi
Staff: Joanne Sweeting (Executive Director), Abigail Dunford (Marketing and Administrative Coordinator), Rachel Wilde (Marketing and Administrative Coordinator) and Andrew Brown (Communications & Social Media Coordinator)
Absent: Rachel Wilde, Tess Davies
Guest Attendance: See Appendix A
Attendees Total: 25

	MOTION / ACTION	1 ST	2 ND	CARRIED
	Call to Order & Welcome			
	Toby Barrett (Chair for the Annual General Meeting)			
1	Introductions: Staff, directors, guests			
2	Motion:	Atma	John	ALL
	To approve the agenda			
3	Motion:	Graham	Brandi	ALL
	To approve the minutes from 2020 AGM, held August 11th, 2020			
4	Presentation of the 2020 Financial Statements: Toby Barrett			
5	Motion:	Treena	Atma	ALL
	To approve the 2020 Financial Statements			
6	Highlights of the 2020 Annual report presented by Joanne Sweeting,			
	Executive Director			
7	Election of Tourism Operator, Area 'A' Accommodator, Town			
	Accommodator.			
	Area 'A' Accommodator Director (2 seat open, 2 year term)			
	Nominee:			
	Jo- Anne Best- Mount 7 Lodges			
	Lucille Hayward- Moberly Lodge			
	Jo- Anne Best and Lucille Hayward are appointed for a period of 2			
	years by acclamation as no more nominees were received.			
	Town Accommodator Director (1 seats open, 2 year term)			
	Nominee: Treena Coney- Prestige Inn			
	Treena Coney is appointed for the seat for a period of 2 years by			
	acclamation as only two nominations were received.			



	 Tourism Operator Director (2 seat open, 2 year term) Nominee: Toby Barrett, Kicking Horse Mountain Resort Ryan Johannsen- Glacier Raft Company Tristan MacLaggan- Golden Skybridge Suspension Bridges and Park LTD. 2 votes occurred for the Tourism Operator Director seats. In the first vote, Toby Barret won the first seat. 			
	A second vote occurred between Ryan Johannsen and Tristan MacLaggan. Ryan Johannsen won the second seat as Tourism Operator Director.			
8	<u>Motion:</u> To open a non voting Tourism Operator seat for Tristan MacLaggan	Lucille	John	ALL
9	Introduction of board of directors for 2021 - 2022			
10	Formal AGM portion concludes. <u>Motion:</u> to adjourn at 4:55 pm	Brandy	John	ALL
	A short break between 5:00pm- 5:15pm			
11	Presentation of the draft Strategic Plan 2022-2026 by Suzanne Denbak			
12	RMI projects update from Jon Wilsgard, CAO Town of Golden			
13	STR bylaw implementation update from Phil Armstrong, Manager of Development Services, Town of Golden			
14	AGM Close at 6.00 pm			

<u> Appendix A – Guest Attendance</u>

Toby Barrett	Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Jo- Anne Best	Mount 7 Lodges
Brandy Beliveau	Bellstar Hotels and Resorts
Treena Coney	Prestige
Lucille Hayward	Moberly Lodge
Ryan Johannsen	Glacier Rafting
Atma Sandher	Ponderosa and Holiday Inn
Suk Dhasi	Best Western
John Lush	Lush Mountain Accommodation
Graeme Kreiner	Golden Golf Club
Harjinder Mall	Mary's Motel



Carmen Narancsik	Whitewater Lodge and Alpine rafting
Jannis Wah	Cedar HOuse and Alpine Lodge
Tristan MacLaggan	Golden SkyBridge
Claire Palmer	The Golden Star
Ron Oszust	Town of Golden
John Wilsgard	Town of Golden
Eddie Leigan	Town of Golden
Ashley Gales	Parks Canada
Phil Armstrong	Town of Golden
Jill Dewtie	Golden Community Coop
Lynn Moffat	Home Lodge
Joanne Sweeting	Tourism Golden
Andrew Brown	Tourism Golden
Abigail Dunford	Tourism Golden