

Tourism Golden 14th Annual General Meeting Minutes

August 11th, 2020 Via Zoom 2 pm – 3 pm

Board of Directors: Toby Barrett(Chair), Atma Sandher, Tess Davies, John Lush, Treena Coney, Lucille

Hayward, Graeme Kreiner and Jo Best

Staff: Joanne Sweeting (Executive Director), Rachel Wilde (Marketing and Administrative Coordinator)

and Andrew Brown (Communications & Social Media Coordinator)

Absent: Brandy Beliveau

Guest Attendance: See Appendix A

Attendees Total: 19

	MOTION / ACTION	1 ST	2 ND	CARRIED
	Call to Order & Welcome			
	Toby Barrett (Chair for the Annual General Meeting)			
1	Introductions: Staff, directors, guests			
2	Motion:	Atma	Jo	ALL
	To approve the agenda			
3	Motion:	Jo	Atma	ALL
	To approve the minutes from 2019 AGM, held May 13th, 2019			
4	Election of Tourism Operator, Area 'A' Accommodator, Town			
	Accommodator and General Accommodator Directors, all by			
	acclamation			
	Area 'A' Accommodator Director (1 seat open, 2 year term)			
	Nominee: John Lush - Lush Mountain Accommodations			
	John Lush was appointed for a period of 2 years by acclamation as no			
	more nominees were received.			
	Town Accommodator Director (2 seats open, 2 year term) Nominee: Atma Sandher - Ponderosa Motor Inn			
	Nominee: Dawn Mellings-Kynoch - Best Western Hotel			
	Atma Sandher and Dawn Mellings-Kynoch were appointed for the two seats for a period of 2 years by acclamation as only two nominations were received.			
	General Accommodator Director (1 seat open, 2 year term)			
	Nominee: Brandy Beliveau - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts			
	Brandy Beliveau was appointed for a period of 2 years by acclamation			
	as no more nominees were received.			



		1	i	i
	Tourism Operator Director (1 seat open, 2 year term)			
	Nominee: Graeme Kreiner - Golden Golf Club			
	Graeme Kreiner was appointed for the seat for a period of 2 years by			
	acclamation as only one nomination was received.			
	decidination as only one nonlineation was received.			
	Tourism Operator Director (1 seat open, 1 year term)			
	Nominee: Ryan Johannesen - Glacier Raft Company			
	, ,			
	Ryan Johannesen was appointed for the seat for a period of 1 year by			
	acclamation as only one nomination was received.			
-	Introduction of directors board of directors for 2020 - 2021			
5				
6	Kevin Cox presented the 2019 Financial Statements			
7	Motion:	Atma	Jo	ALL
	To approve the 2019 Financial Statements as presented by Kevin Cox			
8	Joanne Sweeting presented the highlights from the 2019 Annual			
	Report.			
9	Formal AGM portion concludes.	Treena	Atma	ALL
	<i>Motion:</i> to adjourn at 2.55 pm			
10	After the formal part of the AGM, a town hall presentation occurred.			
	part of the control o			
11	AGM Close at 3.00 pm			

Appendix A – Guest Attendance

Toby Barrett	Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Jo Best	Mount 7 Lodges
Tess Davies	Kicking Horse Chamber
Treena Coney	Prestige
Lucille Hayward	Moberly Lodge
Graeme Kreiner	Golden Golf Club
John Lush	Lush Mountain Accommodation
Atma Sandher	Ponderosa and Holiday Inn
Ron Oszust	Town of Golden
John Wilsgard	Town of Golden
Emilie Cayer-Huard	Kootenay Rockies Tourism
Ashley Gales	Parks Canada
Dawn Mellings-Kynoch	Best Western
Ryan Johannsen	Glacier Raft Company
Lynn Moffat	Home Lodge
Ken Chiilibeck	Vagabond Lodge



Joanne Sweeting	Tourism Golden
Andrew Brown	Tourism Golden
Rachel Wilde	Tourism Golden